Board Members

The affairs of Shakotiia’takehnhas Community Services are under the control and direction of its Board of Directors.  The Board of Directors are a Governing Board and their role is to provide clear direction in supporting the vision and mission and strategic framework of the organization, developing and approving Policies when issues and problems cannot be handled by other management interventions / methods.

The board meets on a monthly basis at a minimum of 10 meetings per year.  On occasion special meeting may be called.

The membership of the Board consists of eleven (11) voting members and the Executive Director


CHIEF RHONDA KIRBY  Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke, Chief, Rhonda Kirby 

Janice Beauvais  Kahnawà:ke  Education Center, Janice Beauvais

Dwayne Zacharie  Kahnawà:ke Peacekeepers, Dwayne Zacharie                   

Valerie Diabo  Kateri Memorial Hospital Centre, Valerie Diabo

picture of Derek Montour  K. S. C. S. Executive Director, Derek Montour




  Vernon Goodleaf   Post Secondary Student, Vernon Goodleaf

  Jessica Lazare

 MaryLee Armstrong  Mary Lee Armstrong

Thomas Sky  Thomas Sky          

  Michael Delisle, Board of Directors Chair

Warren White  Warren White

Community Representatives are elected to office through a nomination and election process for three (3) year terms.  Service organizations are selected through whatever means decided upon by the services, and will be appointed by same, to the Board.

The terms of Board members are scheduled on a rotation basis to ensure consistency in its ability to over see KSCS affairs.